Public Advisory: DFA Releases Updates on Travel Bans and Restrictions

PASAY CITY 10 August 2020 — This week the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) reports updates on travel restrictions from five countries across Asia and the Pacific and Middle East and Africa.

Somalia and Rwanda now allow inbound and outbound travel subject to flight availability and country's medical protocols on arriving international passengers, respectively.

While Laos and Japan still do not allow general entry into their borders, they have imposed stricter medical protocols for those who are exempt to the imposed entry restrictions.

Previous information on travel restrictions for other countries and regions across the globe remain the same.

Meanwhile, Seychelles has been included in the infographics. To date, it imposes inbound restriction and allows outgoing travel, subject to flight availability.

With ongoing developments and changes on travel restrictions, the DFA advises the public to always check ahead of travel dates with the airlines that will be used as well as with relevant Embassies or Consulates before departure or before booking a ticket. END

TRs 1

TRs 2

TRs 3

TRs 4

TRs 5

TRs 6

TRs 7

TRs 8

TRs 9

TRs 10

TRs 11