Public Advisory: DFA Reports Additional Three Countries/ Territories Have Lifted Inbound Travel Restrictions

PASAY CITY 19 July 2020 — This week, the DFA received reports that 3 additional countries/ territories have already lifted the inbound border restrictions on Filipino travels, subject to medical protocols on arriving passengers imposed by some countries. These include Macau, Croatia, and Senegal.

On the other hand, the reported 69 countries/territories in the list two weeks ago still do not allow entry in their borders. As to those countries/territories which give entry exemption to Filipinos (see legend 3), Kazakhstan was added to the list and Qatar has updated its restriction as it now allows transit.

Moreover, Senegal has also opened its outbound borders. This confirms that as of today, 139 countries now allow Filipinos to return to the Philippines, subject to flight availability and other special arrangements.

Breaching the 90,400 mark on the number of Overseas Filipinos repatriated as of yesterday since February 2020, the DFA, together with its Embassies and Consulates in these countries, remains fully committed to bringing home our nationals, whenever possible.

With the lifting of inbound restriction in the Philippines effective 1 August, the DFA advises the public to always check ahead of travel dates with the airlines that will be used as well as with relevant Embassies or Consulates before departure or before booking a ticket. END

TR 1

TR 2

TR 3

TR 4

TR 5

TR 6

TR 7

TR 8

TR 9

TR 10

TR 11