Public Advisory: On the Anti-Terrorism Council (ATC) Resolutions on the Designation of Specific Persons as Terrorists

08 June 2021 – The Department of Foreign Affairs hereby publishes Anti-Terrorism Council (ATC) Resolutions 16 (2021) and 17 (2021), which were issued pursuant to Sections 25 and 45 of Republic Act No. 11479 (“The Anti-Terrorism Act of 2020”), designating the following as terrorists:

  1. Ten (10) affiliates of Local Terrorist Groups; and
  2. Nineteen (19) Central Committee Members of the Communist Party of the Philippines/ New People’s Army (CPP/NPA)

Accordingly, the assets of these individuals as named under ATC Resolutions 16 and 17 shall be subject to investigation and/or freezing by the Anti-Money Laundering Council (ACM) pursuant to Sections 35 and 36 of the Anti-Terrorism Act of 2020, in relation to Republic Act No. 10168 (“The Terrorism Financing Prevention and Suppression Act of 2012”). Any financial support that is directly or indirectly extended to them shall be dealt with in accordance with existing laws and regulations. END